Inspiration Challenge {Famous Couples}: Ross Geller & Rachel Green

Well ’tis the season…..of all things heart shaped, roses and chocolates (although its always the season for chocolates in my world!). To be honest, I’m not really a lovey dovey hearts and flowers kind of girl but I still wanted to do a valentine’s post.

So, when I saw the February Inspiration Challenge over at Simply Sweets by Honeybee & Ellie’s Decorated Cookies was ‘Famous Couples’, I thought I’d combine this with a big love of mine……TV!

But which TV couple did I choose? Want a clue? OK:


Dead giveaway right? Of course! My favourite TV couple were (and still are as I watch them on DVD all the time!) Ross Geller & Rachel Green from Friends!! As I’m not skilled enough to create David Schwimmer & Jennifer Aniston in sugar, I decided to do few Ross & Rachel inspired biscuits!

So of course, there’s the statue of Liberty as they lived in New York and the Las Vegas welcome sign for where they drunkenly got married:

and a Bloomingdale’s bag where Rachel worked and dinosaur footprints for Dr. Geller the paleontologist:

But that’s not very romantic at all is it? OK, this is as mushy as it gets round here:

Ross & Rachel were on again/off again/on again/off again for ten seasons but when Friends came to an end every fan knew they would get together for good. How? well, if you saw The One With The Prom Video (where we find out that Ross was dressed and ready to take Rachel to the prom back in high school but never got the chance) we realise that………

Β …..he is indeed her lobster!

In that lobsters mate for life! (According to Phoebe, I’ve never actually checked that it’s true!) I followed Lisa, The Bearfoot Baker’s fab tutorial for the lobster, you can get it here. I omitted the airbrushing part as I haven’t got one!!!

So here they all are together, what do you think?

Who would be your favourite TV couple?

And finally, in keeping with the theme, and to prove I’m not completely cold-hearted, here is me and my lobster!! Awwwwww!Β 

Happy Valentine’s Day peeps!

41 thoughts on “Inspiration Challenge {Famous Couples}: Ross Geller & Rachel Green

  1. WhatJeanLikes says:

    As an avid fan of Friends (and someone who was obsesed with the Ross/Rachel storyline), I truly loved this post!! I also loved those yummy looking cookies you created!! What I thought the best part was the photo of you and your hubby on your wedding day. πŸ™‚

    Thank you so much for linking up with the Aloha Friday Blog Hop!! I am following you via GFC!! Have a lovely rest-of-weekend!! πŸ™‚

    Aloha,

    Jean {What Jean Likes}

  2. shel young says:

    Hi

    thank you so much for your kind comments and for following! I really enjoy linking up at Aloha Friday I'm really just starting out and your link party has really helped me find loads of lovely blogs and bloggers! thanks for that opportunity πŸ™‚

    hope you have a fab weekend too πŸ™‚

    shel

  3. Paula Miller says:

    Hi Shel! Just found you on the Aloha Hop and have just followed through GFC and G+…feel free to stop by my blog this weekend and link up with my NO RULES Weekend Blog Party πŸ™‚

    Paula
    lifeasweknowitbypaula.blogspot.com

  4. shel young says:

    Hi

    Good Afternoon from the UK Kelly :)thanks for stopping by and for your kind words! Hope you have a great Friday :)hopping over to check out your blog now (I love interior design!)

    shel

  5. Brenda says:

    LOVE these adorable Ross & Rachel inspired cookies … now I feel an overwhelming need to watch Friends!! πŸ™‚
    Thanks for visiting me and following! You're super talented, Shel! Now following you and looking forward to more of your terrific posts! πŸ˜‰

    Brenda @ChattingOverChocolate.blogspot.com

  6. shel young says:

    Hi Brenda, it was a pleasure checking out your blog, thank you for stopping by and for following back πŸ™‚

    definitely get watching Friends, it never gets old!

    Hope you have a great weekend πŸ™‚

  7. shel young says:

    thank you very much for stopping by and for your kind comments πŸ™‚

    it was a pleasure checking out your blog too, I'm following now so looking forward to reading more of your posts πŸ™‚

    shel

Leave a Reply

