Happy St. David’s Day!

Hello! Just a quick post to say Happy St. David’s Day!

These daffodil biscuits were made using this fab tutorial from Georganne from LilaLoa. I had big plans for this Welsh post but it didn’t quite work out! First of all, has anyone ever made a leek biscuit? No? Yeah me neither, I just didn’t know where to start!! Next were my Welsh flags. And when I say flags, what I meant was the green and white stripes with a big red squiggle on top that was meant to be a dragon! (There are no photos, its just too embarrassing!!) Never mind, on the upside, they might have looked horrendous, but they tasted nice!

And it’s also nearly the weekend! Have a good one peeps!

5 thoughts on “Happy St. David’s Day!

  1. Vanity and Vodka says:

    Aloha, Shel! Thank you so much for the sweet comments on my blog!
    These treats look amazing! My baking skills are troubling… I have a lot to learn from you! Haha!! Newest follower πŸ™‚
    Have a great day!

  2. shel young says:

    Hi thanks so much for stopping by and for following!

    looking fowarding to trading skills with you then, I could do with all the make up skills I can get πŸ˜‰

    enjoy the rest of your weekend

    shel

Leave a Reply

