Geeky Love Cupcake Toppers

OK I have to admit it. I’m a massive geek and always have been! I know all the words to the Back to the Future trilogy, Silence of the Lambs, and Con Air (don’t judge me!), when I was younger I had posters of Bret ‘the Hitman’ Hart and Benton Fraser on my wall when everyone else was into Take That and NKOTB, and attending a Comic Con is most definitely on my bucket list! To name a few things!

So maybe because of this nerdiness me and Valentine’s day have never really been friends. As I mentioned this time last time year it’s not my favourite holiday. Teenage girls with glasses, braces and a love of WWF wrestling and cannibalistic serial killers, tend not to get overrun with cards, sigh! But hey, now I’m in my thirties (32 today!) and happily married, I’m so proud to be a geek!!! (And the fact that I have straight teeth!)

So, I decided to make something nerdy for valentine’s to celebrate!!! Heavily influenced by the fact I’ve just finished watching Breaking Bad too: Chemical Element Cupcakes!!

Aw how cute, nothing says I Love You like:

Iodine
Livermorium
Uranium!!!

Make these yourself for the geek in your life and make their day!!

For more nerdy cookies check out these:
Nerdy Bookworm Cookies (Sweet Adventures of Sugarbelle)
Doctor Who Geekster Egg Cookies (Bakingdom)
Star Trek Valentine’s Cookies (Semi Sweet Designs)

ย check out more brilliant biscuits I’ve recently been pinning!

//assets.pinterest.com/js/pinit.js

6 thoughts on “Geeky Love Cupcake Toppers

  1. Rebecca says:

    Love it!! (Or lv it!) I have to confess that I am a geek as well and this is probably the most creative and awesome way to say I love you on valentine's day ๐Ÿ™‚
    Rebecca
    Icing-sugar.net

Leave a Reply

