Practice Bakes Perfect Challenge

Happy New Year folks!!

OK, I know that it’s a bit late for that, but the start of the year has been a total blur for me, and I’m only now getting back in the swing of things.

So I thought I’d kick off the year by participating in a challenge!


Over on Cookie Connection there is a bi-monthly challenge called Practice Bakes Perfect and this time round the subject was architecture and I immediately thought of my home town. I live just outside Newcastle upon Tyne in England and its well known for some amazing architecture the Tyne Bridge, The Angel of the North and the Sage to name a few, but I decided to leave these for another blog post ๐Ÿ˜‰ The challenge is accompanied with a pinterest inspiration board and there was some amazing doors on it which made me think it could really only be one! The Vampire Rabbit door! No honestly, the Vampire Rabbit door! It’s one of the oddities in the city that sits behind St. Nicholas’ Cathedral. It’s an oddity as no one really knows why there is a blood sucking creature on the top. Besides him though, the door is stunning!

ย So what do you think of the edible version? Apart from the swirls under the round window I’m fairly happy with it saying as though I’m a little out of practise! And the fact that my rabbit doesn’t look sinister at all, but really cute, makes me giggle ๐Ÿ˜‰ You can check out all the other entries here!
Leave a Reply

